Home #nebpreps State Wrestling 2015

State Wrestling 2015 [RECAP]


Congratulations to all of our #strivschools that qualified for the 2015 NSAA State Wrestling Championships in Omaha this past weekend. Overall, there were 17 wrestlers in the State Finals and 11 State Champions!

Here is a collection of photos, tweets and videos from the weekend.

Full Results from Finals (#strivschools in bold):

A170 1st Place Match – William Thompson (Grand Island) 39-3 won by fall over Doug Vawter (Millard West) 27-14 (Fall 0:50)

A195 1st Place Match – Edgar Silva (Grand Island) 23-2 won by decision over Kolbie Foster (Omaha Central) 36-4 (Dec 5-4)

B106 1st Place Match – Max Hughes (Syracuse) 40-3 won in sudden victory – 1 over Van Schmidt (Omaha Skutt Catholic) 39-7 (SV-1 4-2)

B152 1st Place Match – Ty Snyder (Syracuse) 34-2 won by decision over Brian Messersmith (Cozad) 42-4 (Dec 3-1)

B285 1st Place Match – Matt Clark (Syracuse) 42-0 won by decision over Justin Hennessy (Waverly) 36-5 (Dec 3-1)

C126 1st Place Match – Doyle Trout (Centennial) 46-3 won by fall over Noah Eklund (Valentine) 32-7 (Fall 3:15)

C132 1st Place Match – Tyler Bailey (Sutton) 46-0 won by decision over Jeremiah Dickinson (Central City) 40-4 (Dec 7-0)

C145 1st Place Match – Steven Bader (Centennial) 46-6 won by fall over Jacob Hand (Valentine) 31-7 (Fall 2:31)

C195 1st Place Match – Alexander Reimers (Aquinas Catholic) 39-0 won by decision over Kelly Cliffords (Cross County/Osceola) 43-5 (Dec 8-4)

C285 1st Place Match – Jarrod Hinrichs (Fillmore Central) 53-0 won by decision over Aaron Hoff (Norfolk Catholic) 38-10 (Dec 5-3)

D120 1st Place Match – Garret Zimmerer (Creighton) 39-5 won by major decision over Dillon Micheel (Sandhills/Thedford) 30-4 (MD 12-2)

D138 1st Place Match – Jaydon Elge (Nebraska Christian) 37-0 won by major decision over Drew Loberg (Randolph) 39-3 (MD 16-4)

D145 1st Place Match – Colton Lammers (Pleasanton) 44-1 won by fall over Clay Dickinson (Friend) 33-14 (Fall 5:29)

D152 1st Place Match – Zemua Baptista (Friend) 39-1 won by decision over Devin Dibbern (Amherst) 44-3 (Dec 3-2)

D170 1st Place Match – Patrick Dempsey (Friend) 45-1 won by fall over Viktor Jonseth (West Holt) 33-7 (Fall 3:44)


Comments are closed.